All systems in the federal government are required to undergo Certification (analysis, testing, and formal documentation) and Accreditation (management approval and acceptance of risk), prior to being placed into operation, and at least once every three years thereafter.

BAI security analysts are recognized experts in this very specialized field. We have extensive experience with the various government “standard” processes for certification and accreditation, such as DIACAP, DITSCAP, DCID 6/3, and NIST 800-37 (FISMA). BAI develops complete accreditation packages in accordance with the above standards, and can assist agencies in maintaining accreditation and re-accreditation, as necessary.

BAI also offers these other information security consulting services. Click on the links below for details:

      Security Policy Development
      Security Engineering
      Security Avareness and Training
      Security Testing and Evaluation
      Risk Management
      Certification and Accreditation

Return to BAI home page

© 2003 Berman Associates, Inc.